image9

Work Group: Curriculum Alignment and Articulation

The Curriculum Work Group seeks to align curriculum between the three Adult Schools and two Community Colleges to create smooth and supportive transitions of Adult School students into the colleges with the end goal of meeting individual student needs and supporting accelerated learning and success.

At the heart of curriculum alginment

image10

Meeting Dates, Times and Locations

Click below to find out when we meet next and where.  New members are always welcome.

2019-2020 Members

Work Group Leadership:

Primary Contact/Chair: Raji Visvanathan raji_visvanathan@fuhsd.org



2019-2020 Active Membership:

Amy Sarver sarveramy@fhda.edu

Abebe Gelagay abebe.gelagay@mvla.net

Abigail Christensen  

Alex Scott ascott@pausd.org

Bob Lanz rlanz@pausd.org

Carvette McCalib carvette_mccalib@fuhsd.org

Charles  Smith  smith.charles@mvla.net

Craig Norman normancraig@fhda.edu

Dave Capitolo capitolodave@fhda.edu

Julie Vo julie.vo@mvla.net

Katie Ha hakatie@fhda.edu

Magaly Molina molinaochoamagali@fhda.edu

Peggy Raun-Linde directornsccc@gmail.com

Randy Bryant bryantrandy@fhda.edu

Robert Borregard 

Sabrina Irvin sabrina_irvin@fuhsd.org 

Sarah Krajewski sarah.krajewski@mvla.net

Simone Wojt 

Valerie Fong fongvalerie@fhda.edu

Vins Chacko chackovins@fhda.edu

Work Group Minutes

View minutes from previous meetings here.

Items from Work Group Meetings

SSA-CWES Matrix FY 17-18 final rev 04.2018 (pdf)

Download

CC certificates 2019-2020-2 (pdf)

Download

Silicon Valley Data Sub-Region Data

This is data presented by WestEd in the fall of 2019 to the Bay Area Community College Consortium to share data for the Silicon Valley Sub-Region.  It compares K12 and Adult Ed and Community College enrollment data. In addition, the documents overlay labor market data in relation to choices of areas of study.

20191101 Silicon Valley_Monterey_System Comparison Handout (pdf)

Download

20191101_Silicon Valley_LMI Comparison Handout (pdf)

Download

20191101_Silicon Valley_Middle Skill Comparison Chart (pdf)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_AGR_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_ART_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_BIOT_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_BLD_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_ENG_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_FIN_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_FSN_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_HLT_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_HOS_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_ICT_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_MAN_Enrollments (docx)

Download

Bay Area Silicon Valley_MAR_Enrollments (docx)

Download

California Community Colleges: Guided Pathways

Why the statewide push for Guided Pathways in the California Community Colleges?  This video explores the students support, system changes, equity needs and more that is at the heart of Guided Pathways. Our Work Group seeks to  map pathways from the Adult Schools into the college pathways to improve student understanding, choice and success.